RSS

JHM Project Logo figured out, now onto Website

10 Jun

Ladies and Gentleman, I have figured out my Logo, It will change as the weeks go on.  I like it, but I’m going to keep working.  Reason being If I don’t put things out when I’m first happy with them, it will be a long time before I’m completely happy with them.

Does that make sense?

Ehh, well you probably want to see it.  Well here you go:

Official-Logo

I went through a few ideas, you can see them on my flickr page.  But I settled on this because i always believed that the guy or girl who wore the fedora in any story was usually the one who could get it done or solve the problem.  Indiana Jones had one, Nick Charles had one, Poirot had one, and Cary Grant had them in all his roles…mostly.  I know its what all detectives in that era wore, which is probably why George Lucas gave Indiana Jones one.  But that’s what I always associate the fedora with.  So, I’m making it the symbol of my Project.  However this will not be the only version.  I like it and it will work, but I would like to try some variations on the look.  Since one of my classes at Waubonsee was about 3D Animation.  I’ll if this looks better in blender. By the way, Blender is so much cheaper than LIghtwave and it appears to do a good portion of what LIghtwave can do.  Probably not all, but it will work for my goals.

Now onto the next part.  The Website.  The Logo is the second step.  The First was this Blog, explaining to you what I want to accomplish with wall this work i’m doing this summer and how i got here. So I’ve got an Identity, a purpose, and a plan.  So I shall now try and catch up on HTML 5, CSS3, and fill in the gaps i’ve missed since i took the web design classes in 2008.  Shouldn’t be hard…right?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 10, 2011 in Web Design Stage

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
